Bananamille crepe

Banana millecrepeBanana millecrepe 2The left picture shows the fine line between millecrepe cake and just a stack of crepes. Also it showcases how I should ironed the tablecloth because the horizontal line underneath the plate bothers me. But it used to be worse. It used to look like the one on the right.

A while ago I used to be quite a purist in that I refused to do any digital retouching to my pictures, however with time that point of view has changed. Gradually, first by justifying cropping then lighting until I am now at a point where I just want the best possible picture, with or without retouching. Photomanipulation has always been there, it just got easier and more readily available when everyone went digital.

2 comments

  1. I enjoy touching up my photos. The more I study my photos, the better I am at setting up photos correctly in the first place.

    • sayhellohellome

      Very true, I suppose it’s a way of forcing yourself to look at your pictures for a longer time and at more detail than normally.

Leave a Reply

