Marbled eggs

Marbled eggsAfter seeing pictures of these weird eggs with patterns on them I decided to give it a go as I thought it would make a cool picture. I cooked them the way I usually do with soy infused eggs, but leaving the shell on and gently breaking it rather than taking it off.

These were steeped in soy for about 3-4 hours which is not quite enough. The marbling isn’t particularly strong nor the flavour but with a bit of photoshop help the picture turned out okay I think. So thank you photoshop for creating extra contrast.

2 comments

  1. wow! i am going to try this myself 🙂

  2. That looks really cool!

Leave a Reply

